Home / Metro / Buhari Approves Monitoring Committee For NDDC

Buhari Approves Monitoring Committee For NDDC


In line with the provisions of Part V1, Section 21 of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC) Establishment Act, President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the composition of a Monitoring Committee for the commission.

Members of the committee are, Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Chairman, Minister of State, Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Omotayo Alasoadura, Member, and Olusola Adesola, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Member.

READ ALSO: Buhari Inaugurates New Members Of NASS Service Commission

Other members are; Mr Shamsuddin Bello, representing office of the Accountant General of the Federation, Mr Charles Ikeah, representative of the Federal Ministry of Environment, Atanda Kolawole Musiliu, representing Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Ms Aisha Umar, representing Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Dr M.K Mohammed, representing Federal Ministry of Works and Housing, Dr Dorothy Nwodo, representing the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management, and Social Development, while Mr Alfred Abah, a Director in the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, is Member/Secretary.

Source: Channels. You can read more stories Channelson

Check Also

COVID-19: I’m Not Aware How Oyo Governor, Makinde Was Treated – Mamora

  The Minister of State for Health, Olorunnimbe Mamora says he is not aware of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *